Quilliam

Once upon a time in when I was a Sophomore in college, I bought a hedgehog and named him Quilliam. Quilliam was quite a guy and we got along splendiferously. However, our time together was shadowed by a secret that I kept hidden. The secret was that I’m 100% a dog person. My little friend and I are very different in this way. He is terrified of dogs and I was afraid that if I got one he would live in constant fear. One day I found the perfect little 10 month Siberian Husky for rescue and I knew twas time for Quilliam and I to part ways. I found a breeder who was looking for male hedgehogs and sold him to save him from emotional trauma. I like to think he has enjoyed living out the rest of his days creating offspring.

To Quilliam, what a dude.

Leave a Reply

