Geometry Commission 

One of my friends commissioned me for a few drawings the other day. He wasn’t entirely sure what he wanted so he sent me a large selection of pictures for inspiration. One of the pictures was a fascinating tattoo:

After seeing this tattoo, I knew this was closest to my style. I was working on a 8*10 canvas and initially intended to go with black and white only. After mostly finishing the piece, I remembered my gold India ink and tried it to see if it would work on canvas. I was quite pleased with how well it played on the rough canvas. I added the gold accents and the piece was done. I am really liking this geometric style more and more with each project. 

Joel 

Leave a Reply

