Incandescent Jellyfish 

Incandescent watercolors attempt #1

A couple weeks ago I picked up some incandescent watercolors at Hobby Lobby. I rushed home thinking of all the things I could do with them. Of course when I sat down I only wanted to draw my very favorite brainless creature. The watercolors aren’t quite as shiny as I had anticipated, but under the right light they do have somewhat of a glimmer. 
If you look very closely under the bottom point of the triangle I had to white out some black splashes from my dip pen I was using for the black. Oops. 

Combining scribble drawing with watercolor and geometric shape imposition is looking a lot more intriguing than I had anticipated so I may have to investigate further soon! 

Favorite part of this piece is where the jellyfish stringy things (if you know the scientific term hit me up) creep around the triangle pulling the shape into the drawing instead of it being a separate entity. 
Joel 

Leave a Reply

